My Grammar

2019 Term Dates

Term 1 (10 weeks)

  • Monday 28 January
  • All boarders return
  • Tuesday 29 January
  • Term 1 commences
  • Friday 5 April
  • Term 1 concludes

Term 2 (9 weeks)

  • Monday 22 April
  • All boarders return
  • Tuesday 23 April
  • Term 2 commences
  • Friday 21 June
  • Term 2 concludes

Term 3 (10 weeks)

  • Sunday 14 July
  • All boarders return
  • Monday 15 July
  • Term 3 commences
  • Friday 20 September
  • Term 3 concludes

Term 4 (8 weeks)

  • Monday 7 October
  • All boarders return
  • Tuesday 8 October
  • Term 4 commences
  • Friday 15 November
  • Year 12 students finish
  • Friday 29 November
  • Term 4 concludes

2019 Public Holidays

  • 28 January
  • Australia Day Holiday
  • 19 April
  • Good Friday
  • 22 April
  • Easter Monday
  • 25 April
  • ANZAC Day
  • 6 May
  • Labour Day
  • 17 May
  • Ipswich Show
  • 14 August
  • Brisbane Exhibition
  • 7 October
  • Queen's Birthday

2019 Important Dates

  • Monday 11 February
  • Senior Induction
  • Wednesday 13 February
  • Class Photos
  • Friday 15 February
  • Interhouse Swimming Carnival
  • Wednesday 6 March
  • QGSSSA Swimming
  • Thursday 7 March
  • Year 12 Parent Information Evening
  • Saturday 16 March
  • Open Day (All students are expected to attend)
  • Wednesday 27 to Friday 29 March
  • Year 7 Camp
  • Wednesday 24 April
  • ANZAC Day Ceremony (TBC)
  • Saturday 11 May
  • QGSSA Cross Country
  • Tuesday 14 to Thursday 16 May
  • Years 7 and 9 NAPLAN
  • Friday 17 May
  • Ipswich Show Day
  • Wednesday 29 May
  • Interhouse Athletics Carnival
  • Friday 14 June
  • Senior Formal
  • Wednesday 14 August
  • EKKA Show Holiday
  • Friday 23 August
  • Book Week Free Dress Day
  • Tuesday 3 to Wednesday 4 September
  • Year 12 QCS Test
  • Thursday 19 September
  • QGSSSA Athletics
  • Wednesday 16 October
  • Co-curricular Photos
  • Monday 21 October
  • Student Free Day
  • Monday 11 November
  • IGGS Speech Night
  • Wednesday 13 November
  • Year 12 Valedictory Dinner
  • Friday 15 November
  • Year 12 Final Roll Call and Year 12s Finish

2020 Proposed Term Dates

Term 1 (10 weeks)

  • Monday 27 January
  • All boarders return
  • Tuesday 28 January
  • Term 1 commences
  • Friday 3 April
  • Term 1 concludes

Term 2 (9 weeks)

  • Sunday 19 April
  • All boarders return
  • Monday 20 April
  • Term 2 commences
  • Friday 19 June
  • Term 2 concludes

Term 3 (10 weeks)

  • Sunday 12 July
  • All boarders return
  • Monday 13 July
  • Term 3 commences
  • Friday 18 September
  • Term 3 concludes

Term 4 (8 weeks)

  • Monday 5 October
  • All boarders return
  • Tuesday 6 October
  • Term 4 commences
  • Friday 20 November
  • Year 12 students finish
  • Friday 27 November
  • Term 4 concludes

2020 Public Holidays

  • 27 January
  • Australia Day
  • 10 April
  • Good Friday
  • 13 April
  • Easter Monday
  • 25 April
  • ANZAC Day
  • 4 May
  • Labour Day
  • TBC
  • Ipswich Show Day
  • 12 August
  • Brisbane Exhibition Day
  • 5 October
  • Queen's Birthday