My Grammar

2020 Australian Education Awards Success

Our Head of Junior School, Mrs Nicolee Eiby, was the winner of an Excellence Award in the category Primary School Principal of the Year (Non-government) at the Australian Education Awards on 26 November 2020.

Mrs Eiby has been Head of Junior School for four years and during this time she has energized the Junior School community with her outstanding leadership. Mrs Eiby’s professional knowledge and caring, compassionate management of her staff have realized many remarkable outcomes for her students, the Junior School community and the School.

The Australian Education Awards recognise outstanding achievements of people, programs and schools across Australia in 23 categories. Each year, the organisers of the Australian Education Awards receive hundreds of nominations which they intensively research to ensure that those selected as finalists are the most deserving.

Principal and CEO, Dr Peter Britton, acknowledges the students, parents, staff and Board of Trustees for establishing a wonderful school climate that values diligence, excellence, respect, integrity and care. “We remain steadfast in our strategic vision to inspire our students to become confident, well-educated boys and girls, and to nurture our young learners to become future leaders.”

Ipswich Girls’ Grammar School including Ipswich Junior Grammar School was also a finalist at the 2020 Australian Education Awards in the category Best School Strategic Plan. The 2020 Awards recognition follows the School’s success in 2019 when it was also a finalist in two categories: Best Primary School of the Year (Non-government) and Best Professional Learning Program.